Task 43: Biomass Feedstocks for Energy Markets

National Team Leaders

Australia

Mark Brown (NTL)

Professor of Forestry Operations – University of the Sunshine Coast
Phone: +61 7 5459 4483
Fax: +61 7 5456 5544
Mobile: +61 4 8812 3115
Email:mbrown2@usc.edu.au

Canada

Tattersall Smith (NTL)

University of Toronto, Department of Geography
33 Willcocks Street
Toronto, Ontario, M5S 3B3                      Phone: +1 416 978 4638
Fax: +1 416 978 3834                            E-mail:tat.smith@utoronto.ca

Croatia

Biljana Kulisic (NTL)

Department for renewable energy sources and energy efficiency
Energy Institute Hrvoje Pozar
Savska 163
10000 Zagreb
Croatia
Phone: +385 1 6326 169
Fax: +385 1 6040 599
Email: bkulisic@eihp.hr

Denmark

Inge Stupak (NTL)

University of Copenhagen
Faculty of Science
Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management
Rolighedsvej 23
DK-1958 Frederiksberg C
Phone: +45 35 33 16 65
Fax: +45 35 33 15 08
Email: ism@life.ku.dk

Niclas Scott Bentsen (Alternate NTL)

University of Copenhagen
Rolighedsvej 23
DK-1958 Frederiksberc Copenhagen
E-mail: nb@life.ku.dk

European Commission

Jean-Francois Dallemand (NTL)

Joint Research Centre
Institute for Energy
Renewable Energy Unit
Via E. Fermi 2749
TP 450, I- 21027 Ispra (Va) Italy
Phone: +39 0332 783996
Fax: +39 0332 789992
Email: jean-francois.dallemand@ec.europa.eu

Fabio Monforti-Ferrario (Alternate NTL)

Email: fabio.monfortiferrario@ec.europa.eu

Finland

Antti Asikainen (NTL)

Metla/The Finnish Forest Research Institute
Joensuu Research Unit
Address: PL 68, FI-80101 JOENSUU, FINLAND
Phone: +358 10 211 3250
Mobile phone: +358 50 391 3250
Telefax: +358 10 211 3251
E-mail: antti.asikainen@metla.fi

Germany

Jörg Schweinle (NTL)

Johann Heinrich von Thünen-Institute (vTI)
Federal Research Institute for Rural Areas, Forestry and Fisheries
Institute of Forest Based Sector Economics
Postbox 80 02 09, 21002 Hamburg
Leuschnerstr. 91, 21031 Hamburg
Germany
Phone: +49 40 73962-305
Fax: +49 40 73962-399
Email: joerg.schweinle@vti.bund.de

 

Ireland

Ger Devlin (NTL)

Director, Biosystems Engineering Ltd.
University College Dublin
NovaUCD
Belfield
Dublin 4
Phone +00353 874126547
Skype gjdevlin
Email: gerjdevlin@gmail.com

The Netherlands

Wolter Elbersen (NTL)

Senior Scientist Biomass and Bioenergy
Wageningen UR, Food & Biobased Research
Bornse Wellanden 9, Building 118, 6708 WG
Wageningen,
PO Box 17, 6700 AA, Wageningen
Phone: +31 317 480228
Email: Wolter.Elbersen@wur.nl
Skype:  welbersen

Gert-Jan Nabuurs (Alternate NTL)

Alterra Wageningen UR
Droevendaalsesteeg 3
6708PB, WAGENINGEN
Tel. +0317 483522
E-mail: gert-jan.nabuurs@wur.nl

Norway

Bruce Talbot (NTL)

Forest Technology and Economics
Norwegian Forest and Landscape Institute
Pb 115, NO-1431 Ås
Phone: (+47) 64 94 90 91
Fax: (+47) 64 94 80 01
Email: Bruce.Talbot@skogoglandskap.no

Simen Gjølsjø (Alternate NTL)

Norwegian Forest Research Institute
Høgskolevein 12
N-1432 Ås
NORWAY
Phone: (+47) (64) 949133
Fax: (+47) (69) 920441
E-mail: simen.gjolsjo@skogoglandskap.no

Sweden

Gustaf Egnell (NTL)

Department of Forest Ecology and Management
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
SE-901 83 Umeå, Sweden
Phone: +46 90 786 8455
Mobile: +46 70 342 7586
Email: gustaf.egnell@seksko.slu.se

Pål Börjesson (Alternate NTL)

Environmental and Energy Systems Studies
Lund University
Box 118
SE-221 00 Lund, Sweden
Phone: +46 46 222 8642
Mobile: +46 76 8820406
E-mail: Pal.Borjesson@miljo.lth.se

United States of America

Marilyn A. Buford (NTL)

National Program Leader, Silviculture Research USDA Forest Service,
Independence Ave.,
SW Washington DC  20250
Phone:  703-605-5176
FAX:  703-605-5133
Email: mbuford@fs.fed.us